Company Products Global Exhibitions Press Contact
Innovative Solutions for Card Production

At Cartes & IDentification 2012, Paris (6 - 8 November 2012) MELZER demonstrated a high-speed production for low-cost RFID plastic cards, which is quite different from the established MELZER solution for MRTD production.

MRTD products like e-NID cards or driving licences, border crossing documents or e-passports must have a long life-cycle and are usually equipped with security elements. In addition to the lasered photo other security features like CLI/MLI, micro-lettering, latent image etc. must be integrated.

MELZER's inline production equipment is the key to success. The combination of sheet material with partially very thin reel materials and the unsurpassed precision is reliably performed by the only industrial production process available. The material sandwich is laminated for only 20 – 30 seconds at 180 – 200°C. This patented lamination technology ensures a gentle lamination of the electronics (RFID inlays) and other security features like special ink, security thread etc. Thanks to the modular system, control stations or card inspection systems can be integrated as well.

Additionally MELZER can provide a revolutionary inlay production machine for ID cards and passports based on plated antenna technology with soldering connection at highest yield rates in a fully automatic process.

A number of governmental enterprises are our reference customers for this large-volume production solution.

< Prev   Next >
German formal - Sie

Innovative Solutions for Card Production
Revolutionary Inlay Production for e-Covers 
New MELZER RFID Converting Lines

Production Lines for Smart Luggage Tags

SL-100 LT
SL-400 LT
High Security Printing Europe 2018
19.02. - 21.02.2018

21.03. - 23.03.2018

RFID Journal LIVE! 2018
10.04. - 12.04.2018

Firmenprofil Produkte Weltweit Messen Presse Kontakt
 
Innovative Lösungen für die Kartenproduktion

Auf der Cartes & IDentification 2012 in Paris (6. – 8. November 2012) wurde von MELZER eine Hochgeschwindigkeitsanlage für die Herstellung günstiger RFID-Plastikkarten gezeigt.

Für MRTD-Produkte bietet MELZER ihre weltmarktführende Laminiertechnolgie mit den bekannten Vorteilen an:

MRTD-Produkte wie elektronische Personalausweise oder Führerscheine, elektronische Pässe oder Aufenthaltstitel müssen eine lange Lebensdauer aufweisen und werden in der Regel mit Sicherheitselementen ausgestattet. Außer einem gelaserten Foto müssen auch andere Sicherheitsmerkmale wie CLI/MLI, Mikroschrift, Latent Image etc. integriert werden.

Die Inline-Produktionsanlage von MELZER ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Die Kombination aus Bogenmaterial mit teilweise sehr dünnen Rollenmaterialien und die unerreichte Präzision wird in dem einzigartigen industriellen Produktionsprozess zuverlässig erreicht. Das Materialsandwich wird für nur 20 – 30 Sekunden bei 180 – 200°C laminiert. Diese patentierte Laminiertechnologie sorgt für einen schonenden Umgang mit der Elektronik (RFID-Inlays) und anderen Sicherheitsmerkmalen wie Spezialtinte, Sicherheitsfaden u. v.a.m.. Dank des modularen Systems können auch Kontrolleinrichtungen oder Karteninspektionssysteme integriert werden.

Zusätzlich bietet MELZER eine revolutionäre Inlay-Produktionsanlage für ID-Karten oder Pässe an, die auf der Verarbeitung geplateter Antennen basiert und mit der Lötverbindung einen vollautomatischen Prozess mit höchstem Ertrag bietet.

Überwiegend zählen Staatsdruckereien zu unseren Referenzkunden für diese Großserien-Produktionslösungen.

 
< zurück   weiter >
English



NEWS
Innovative Lösungen für die Kartenproduktion
 
Revolutionäre Inlay-Produktion
 
Neue RFID- Konvertier-Anlagen

SL-1
SL-600
 
Produktionslinien für Smart Luggage Tags

SL-100 LT
SL-400 LT
 
MESSEN
Labelexpo Europe 2017
25.09. - 28.09.2017

ICAO TRIP Symposium 2017
24.10. - 26.10.2017

Trustech
28.11. - 30.11.2017

mehr...